UFC Fort Lauderdale Salaries: Hardy ($150K) Earns More Than Headliner Hermansson ($82K)

By: Tristen Critchfield
Apr 30, 2019

Greg Hardy was compensated quite handsomely for his first Ultimate Fighting Championship triumph.

The controversial former NFL Pro Bowler earned $150,000 for his first-round technical knockout victory over Dmitry Smoliakov ($10,000) in the UFC Fight Night 150 co-main event at the BB&T Center in Fort Lauderdale, Fla., on Saturday night. That’s a bigger paycheck than nine-time Octagon veteran Jack Hermansson, who garnered $82,000 for his upset of Ronaldo Souza ($210,000) in the evening’s middleweight headliner.

The Florida State Boxing Commission released salary figures from the event on Tuesday.

Former heavyweight champion Andrei Arlovski was the card’s top earner, as he took home $300,000 for a contentious split-decision loss to Augusto Sakai ($24,000) in a preliminary bout. Other fighters to earn six-figure salaries at UFC Fort Lauderdale were Glover Teixeiera ($210,000), Jim Miller ($180,000) and Mike Perry ($110,000).

Note: The disclosed purses reported by state athletic commissions do not include any performance-based or discretionary bonuses that may be awarded to a fighter by the promotion. Additionally, the reported figures do not reflect any deductions made by the commission for taxes, insurance, etc., and do not include any sponsorship money that a fighter may acquire for their performance.

UFC Fight Night 150 Salaries:

Jack Hermansson: $82,000 (includes $41,000 win bonus)
Ronaldo Souza: $210,000

Greg Hardy: $150,000 (includes $75,000 win bonus)
Dmitry Smolyakov: $10,000

Mike Perry: $110,000 (includes $55,000 win bonus)
Alex Oliveira: $64,000

Glover Teixeira: $210,000 (includes $105,000 win bonus)
Ion Cuțelaba: $22,000

Cory Sandhagen: $98,000 (includes $49,000 win bonus)
John Lineker: $33,000

Roosevelt Roberts: $24,000 (includes $12,000 win bonus)
Thomas Gifford: $12,000

Takashi Sato: $24,000 (includes $12,000 win bonus)
Ben Saunders: $35,000

Augusto Sakai: $24,000 (includes $12,000 win bonus)
Andrei Arlovski: $300,000

Carla Esparza: $90,000 (includes $45,000 win bonus)
Virna Jandiroba: $12,000

Gilbert Burns: $88,000 (includes $44,000 win bonus)
Mike Davis: $12,000

Jim Miller: $180,000 (includes $90,000 win bonus)
Jason Gonzalez: $12,000

Angela Hill: $48,000 (includes $24,000 win bonus)
Jodie Esquibel: $10,000

Dhiego Lima: $34,000 (includes $17,000 win bonus)
Court McGee: $48,000

Related MMA News

GRRRR!!!More on Sherdog.com Mobile