Video: UFC Unveils Pay-Per-View Intro for Conor McGregor-Dustin Poirier Rematch

By: Tristen Critchfield
Jan 18, 2021


The hype continues to build for the UFC 257 headliner on Saturday.

UFC president Dana White on Monday released the pay-per-view introduction, which is narrated by Ron Perlman. UFC 257 takes place at Etihad Arena in Abu Dhabi and is topped by a rematch between Conor McGregor and Dustin Poirier. The main card airs via pay-per-view on ESPN+ beginning at 10 p.m. ET/7 p.m. PT. Early prelims air on ESPN+ at 6:30 p.m./4:30, while the rest of the preliminary draw airs on ESPN and ESPN+ beginning at 8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT.

McGregor will be making his first Octagon appearance in a year, and an impressive victory could land him a rematch with Khabib Nurmagomedov down the road. The Irish star defeated Poirier via TKO in their first meeting at UFC 178 in September 2014.

Poirier has become a more established star since then, winning the interim lightweight crown before falling to Nurmagomedov in a title unification bout at UFC 242. That is his lone loss in his last eight Octagon appearances.

« Previous Next »

More

Fighter Profiles

GRRRR!!!More on Sherdog.com Mobile