UFC on ESPN 20 Weigh-in Results: Michael Chiesa, Neil Magny Hit Marks for Main Event

By: Tristen Critchfield
Jan 19, 2021


Michael Chiesa and Neil Magny are official for their welterweight headliner at UFC on ESPN 20.

Chiesa tipped the scales at 170.5 pounds, while Magny checked in at 171 pounds during Tuesday’s weigh-ins. Overall, all 28 fighters hit their contracted marks, officially clearing the way for a supersized 14-bout card. UFC on ESPN 20 takes place on Wednesday at Etihad Arena in Abu Dhabi, and the main card airs on ESPN and ESPN+ at noon ET/9 a.m. PT, while the prellims stream on ESPN and ESPN+ beginning at 9 a.m. ET/6 a.m. PT.

After an 11-bout UFC stint at lightweight, Chiesa has found new life at 170 pounds. “Maverick” began his welterweight run with a submission of Carlos Condit at UFC 232 and has since posted decision triumphs over Diego Sanchez and Rafael dos Anjos.

Magny has been victorious in five of his last six Octagon appearances. He went 3-0 during 2020, earning wins over Jingliang Li, Anthony Rocco Martin and Robbie Lawler.

UFC on ESPN 20 Weigh-in Results:

Michael Chiesa (170.5) vs. Neil Magny (171)
Mounir Lazzez (171) vs. Warlley Alves (171)
Isaac Villanueva (206) vs. Vinicius Moreira Castro (206)
Roxanne Modafferi (126) vs. Viviane Araujo (126)
Tyson Nam (126) vs. Matt Schnell (126)
Lerone Murphy (146) vs. Douglas Silva de Andrade (145)
Omari Akhmedov (186) vs. Tom Breese (186)
Ricky Simon (136) vs. Gaetano Pirrello (136)
Su Mudaerji (126) vs. Zarrukh Adashev (126)
Dalcha Lungiambula (186) vs. Markus Perez (186)
Francisco Figueiredo (126) vs. Jerome Rivera (126)
Mike Davis (154.5) vs. Mason Jones (156)
Umar Nurmagomedov (136) vs. Sergey Morozov (135)
Victoria Leonardo (125.5) vs. Manon Fiorot (126)
« Previous Next »

More

Fighter Profiles

Comments

Comments powered by Disqus

GRRRR!!!More on Sherdog.com Mobile