‘TUF 24’ Finale Salaries: Demetrious Johnson Earns $350K, Tim Elliott Takes Home $100K

By: Jordan Breen
Dec 5, 2016

“The Ultimate Fighter 24” Finale may not have featured Demetrious Johnson’s greatest challenge, but it was still a comparatively solid payday for the flyweight king.

For his five-round unanimous decision win over TUF 24 winner Tim Elliott on Dec. 3 in Las Vegas, Johnson pulled down a flat $350,000 with no disclosed win bonus, according to figures released by the Nevada Athletic Commission on Monday. Elliott made a reported $100,000.

For his April title defense against Henry Cejudo in April, Johnson earned a disclosed $135,000 to show and $60,000 to win, tallying $195,000.

In the showdown of TUF 24’s coaches, victorious Joseph Benavidez earned $140,000, while 2008 Olympic gold medalist Henry Cejudo earned $50,000. The evening’s other notable high earners were Jorge Masvidal and Jake Ellenberger as Masvidal earned $60,000 to show and $60,000 to win for a total of $120,000, while Ellenberger made $78,000 in his bizarre TKO loss.

Note: The disclosed purses reported by state athletic commissions do not include any performance-based or discretionary bonuses that may be awarded to a fighter by the promotion. Additionally, the reported figures do not reflect any deductions made by the commission for taxes, insurance, etc., and do not include any sponsorship money that a fighter may acquire for their performance.

UFC “The Ultimate Fighter 24” Finale Salaries:

Demetrious Johnson: $350,000 (no win bonus)
Tim Elliott: $100,000

Joseph Benavidez: $140,000 (includes $70,000 win bonus)
Henry Cejudo: $50,000

Jorge Masvidal: $120,000 (includes $60,000 win bonus)
Jake Ellenberger: $78,000

Jared Cannonier: $24,000 (includes $12,000 win bonus)
Ion Cutelaba: $12,000

Sara McMann: $56,000 (includes $28,000 win bonus)
Alexis Davis: $27,000

Brandon Moreno: $24,000 (includes $12,000 win bonus)
Ryan Benoit: $15,000

Ryan Hall: $34,000 (includes $17,000 win bonus)
Gray Maynard: $51,000

Rob Font: $33,000 (includes $16,500 win bonus)
Matt Schnell: $10,000

Dong Hyun Kim: $20,000 (includes $10,000 win bonus)
Brendan O’Reilly: $12,000

Jamie Moyle: $20,000 (includes $10,000 win bonus)
Kailin Curran: $20,000

Anthony Smith: $30,000 (includes $15,000 win bonus) Elvis Mutapcic: $16,000 Devin Clark: $20,000 (includes $10,000 win bonus) Josh Stansbury: $12,000

Fighter Profiles

Related MMA News

GRRRR!!!More on Sherdog.com Mobile