Julian Erosa Replaces Kyle Nelson, Faces Sean Woodson at UFC on ESPN 12

By: Tristen Critchfield
Jun 23, 2020


Sign up for ESPN+ right here, and you can then stream the UFC live on your smart TV, computer, phone, tablet or streaming device via the ESPN app.

Visa issues have forced Kyle Nelson out of UFC on ESPN 12, and as a result, Julian Erosa will step in and face Sean Woodson on Saturday.

The Canadian Press initially brought word of the change to the featherweight bout. UFC on ESPN 12 takes place at the UFC Apex in Las Vegas and is headlined by a lightweight tilt pitting Dustin Poirier against Dan Hooker. The card airs on ESPN and ESPN+, with prelims beginning at 5 p.m. ET/2 p.m. PT followed by the main card at 8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT.

A competitor on Season 22 of “The Ultimate Fighter” and an alum of Dana White’s Contender Series, Erosa has been victorious in just one of his first five UFC appearances. “Juicy J” exited the Las Vegas-promotion for a second time following successive losses to Devonte Smith, Grant Dawson and Julio Arce. Erosa is 22-8 as a professional overall, with 19 victories coming inside the distance.

Woodson earned a UFC contract with a flying-knee knockout of Terrance McKinney on Season 3 of the Contender Series. In his promotional debut, Woodson improved his career mark to 7-0 with a unanimous verdict against Kyle Bochniak at UFC on ESPN 6.

Advertisement
« Previous Next »

More

Fighter Profiles

Comments

Comments powered by Disqus

GRRRR!!!More on Sherdog.com Mobile