UFC on ESPN 11 Averages 912,000 Viewers for Main Card

By: Tristen Critchfield
Jun 24, 2020


Sign up for ESPN+ right here, and you can then stream the UFC live on your smart TV, computer, phone, tablet or streaming device via the ESPN app.

The ratings for UFC on ESPN 11 were very similar to the event one week prior.

This past Saturday’s main card averaged 912,000 viewers, according to ShowBuzz Daily. UFC on ESPN 11 took place at the UFC Apex in Las Vegas and saw Curtis Blaydes capture a unanimous verdict against Alexander Volkov in the evening’s heavyweight headliner. In the co-main event, Josh Emmett defeated Shane Burgos in a “Fight of the Year” contender at featherweight.

That figure represents only a slight increase from UFC on ESPN 10 on June 13, which averaged 908,000 viewers for a card featuing a much more maligned main event between Cynthia Calvillo and Jessica Eye.

Overall, UFC on ESPN 11 ranks seventh of the promotion’s 11 cards broadcast on ESPN. Like many other recent events, it was also simulcast on ESPN+. The main card broadcast began earlier than in past weeks at 8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT.

Meanwhile, the UFC on ESPN 11 prelims averaged 513,000 viewers for a three-hour lineup that began at 5 p.m. ET/2 p.m. PT. That portion of the card was highlighted by a lightweight showdown between Bobby Green and Clay Guida, which Green won wia unanimous decision.

Advertisement
« Previous Next »

More

Comments

Comments powered by Disqus

GRRRR!!!More on Sherdog.com Mobile