UFC Fight Night 171 Salaries: Andrei Arlovski ($325K) Tops Disclosed Payouts

By: Jay Pettry
May 14, 2020

Sign up for ESPN+ right here, and you can then stream the UFC live on your smart TV, computer, phone, tablet or streaming device via the ESPN app.

Former Ultimate Fighting Championship heavyweight king Andrei Arlovski has more to be happy about than just a win on Wednesday.

Although not serving as the headliner, Arlovski ($325,000) ended the evening as the only fighter to break $300,000 in his disclosed purse when he captured a split verdict over Philipe Lins ($80,000). “The Pit Bull” competed on the main card of UFC Fight Night 171 at the VyStar Veterans Memorial Arena in Jacksonville, Florida. The Florida State Boxing Commission released salaries as first reported by MMA Fighting on Thursday.

Headlining the event was a light heavyweight battle as Glover Teixeira ($230,000) -- one of four fighters to eclipse the $100,000 threshold -- battered Anthony Smith ($130,000) to force a fifth-round stoppage. The co-main event saw Ben Rothwell ($260,000) nearly triple up his take-home compared to that of his opponent Ovince St. Preux ($95,000). The next highest earner on the card was Michael Johnson, who scored $83,000 in a losing effort to Thiago Moises ($24,000).

Note: The disclosed purses reported by state athletic commissions do not include any performance-based or discretionary bonuses that may be awarded to a fighter by the promotion. Additionally, the reported figures do not reflect any deductions made by the commission for taxes, insurance, etc., and do not include any sponsorship money that a fighter may acquire for their performance.

UFC Fight Night 171 Salaries:

Glover Teixeira ($230,000)
Anthony Smith ($130,000)

Ben Rothwell ($260,000)
Ovince St. Preux ($95,000)

Drew Dober ($66,000)
Alexander Hernandez ($36,000)

Ricky Simon ($60,000)
Ray Borg ($46,000)

Andrei Arlovski ($325,000)
Philipe Lins ($80,000)

Thiago Moises ($24,000)
Michael Johnson ($83,000)

Sijara Eubanks ($66,000)
Sarah Moras ($23,000)

Omar Antonio Morales Ferrer ($24,000)
Gabriel Benitez ($40,000)

Brian Kelleher ($60,000)
Hunter Azure ($12,000)

Chase Sherman ($28,000)
Isaac Villanueva ($12,000)

« Previous Next »



Comments powered by Disqus

GRRRR!!!More on Sherdog.com Mobile