UFC 266 Weigh-in Results: Two Title Fights Set

By: Tyler Treese
Sep 24, 2021

The Ultimate Fighting Championship returns to pay-per-view with a duo of title fights and the return of Nick Diaz.

Sign up for ESPN+ right here, and you can then stream UFC 266 live on your smart TV, computer, phone, tablet or streaming device via the ESPN app.

UFC 266 is headlined by two title fights as featherweight champion Alexander Volkanovski faces Brian Ortega and flyweight queen Valentina Shevchenko looks to add Lauren Murphy to her lengthy highlight reel. All fighters on the card made weight for the event, including Dan Hooker and Nasrat Haqparast, who both arrived in Las Vegas on Thursday.

Topping the card is the second title defense for Volkanovski (22-1). The Australian is undefeated inside the Octagon and hasn't lost a fight since 2013. "The Great" will go up against Ortega (15-1, 1 NC), who returned to fighting after a two-year layoff by defeating Chan Sung Jung via a dominant decision. The champion weighed 144.5 pounds, while "T-City" stepped on the scale at 144 pounds.

Shevchenko (21-3) is the most dominant women's flyweight champion ever, and she is currently riding a seven-fight win streak. "Bullet" looked great on the scales weighing 124 pounds. Looking to cause a huge upset is the 15-4 Murphy, who has quietly put together five straight wins over the likes of Joanne Calderwood, Liliya Shakirova and Roxanne Modafferi.

UFC 266's main card will air on ESPN+ pay-per-view on Saturday at 10 p.m. ET/7 p.m. PT. Preliminary action starts at 6 p.m. ET/3 p.m. PT on ESPN+ and UFC Fight Pass, while the action moves to ESPN+ and ESPNews at 8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT.

UFC 266 Weigh-in Results:

Alexander Volkanovski (144.5) vs. Brian Ortega (144)
Valentina Shevchenko (124) vs. Lauren Murphy (125)
Nick Diaz (185.5) vs. Robbie Lawler (184)
Curtis Blaydes (261) vs. Jairzinho Rozenstruik (257)
Jessica Andrade (126) vs. Cynthia Calvillo (126)
Marlon Moraes (135.5) vs. Merab Dvalishvili (135.5)
Nasrat Haqparast (154.5) vs. Dan Hooker (155.5)
Shamil Abdurakhimov (258) vs. Chris Daukaus (231)
Roxanne Modafferi (125.5) vs. Taila Santos (125)
Uros Medic (156) vs. Jalin Turner (156)
Cody Brundage (185.5) vs. Nick Maximov (185.5)
Martin Sano (170) vs. Matthew Semelsberger (170.5)
Omar Morales (145.5) vs. Jonathan Pearce (145.5)
Advertisement
« Previous Next »

More

Fighter Profiles

GRRRR!!!More on Sherdog.com Mobile