UFC 264 Weigh-in Results: Dustin Poirier vs. Conor McGregor 3 Official; Aldana Blows Weight

By: Tyler Treese
Jul 9, 2021

Sign up for ESPN+ right here, and you can then stream UFC 264 live on your smart TV, computer, phone, tablet or streaming device via the ESPN app.

Dustin Poirier and Conor McGregor have a score to settle on what could be the biggest Ultimate Fighting Championship pay-per-view of the year.

Both fighters in the main event of UFC 264 had no issue making weight. In fact, all but one competitor on the 13-fight card hit their proper marks. Irene Aldana came in 3.5 pounds heavy for her bantamweight bout against Yana Kunitskaya, and she has been fined 30 percent of her purse. The bout will otherwise proceed as scheduled.

Coming off the biggest victory of his career, Poirier (27-6, 1 NC) will look to go two up in the trilogy against "Notorious." The Louisiana native was able to finish McGregor off with punches in Round 2 of their meeting earlier this year, which avenged a previous defeat to the Irishman in 2014. "The Diamond" has won six of his last seven bouts inside of the Octagon, and he stepped on the scales at 156 pounds.

Looking to rebound from the first knockout loss of his career is McGregor (22-5), who has dropped three of his last six bouts. The former two-division champion is finally getting more active inside the Octagon, having competed in mixed martial arts only three times since 2017. The 32-year-old looked great on the scale, and officially weighed 156 pounds.

The UFC 264 early prelims will air live on UFC Fight Pass and ESPN+ at 6:15 p.m. ET/3:15 p.m. PT. Following those, additional prelims will air on ESPN and ESPN+ at 8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT, while the pay-per-view main card will stream live on ESPN+ at 10 p.m. ET/7 p.m. PT.

UFC 264 Weigh-in Results:

Dustin Poirier (156) vs. Conor McGregor (156)
Gilbert Burns (170.5) vs. Stephen Thompson (170.5)
Tai Tuivasa (263) vs. Greg Hardy (264.5)
Irene Aldana (139.5)* vs. Yana Kunitskaya (134.5)
Sean O'Malley (135.5) vs. Kris Moutinho (135)
Carlos Condit (171) vs. Max Griffin (170.5)
Niko Price (169.5) vs. Michel Pereira (170.5)
Ryan Hall (145) vs. Ilia Topuria (145.5)
Trevin Giles (185.5) vs. Dricus Du Plessis (185.5)
Jennifer Maia (125.5) vs. Jessica Eye (125.5)
Omari Akhmedov (185.5) vs. Brad Tavares (184.5)
Zhalgas Zhumagulov (125.5) vs. Jerome Rivera (125.5)
Yaozong Hu (185.5) vs. Alen Amedovski (186)
Rafael dos Anjos (156)**

* Aldana missed weight by 3.5 pounds and has been fined 30 percent of her purse.
** Dos Anjos weighed-in as an alternate for the main event. Advertisement
« Previous Next »

More

Fighter Profiles

GRRRR!!!More on Sherdog.com Mobile