UFC 260 Weigh-in Results: Ngannou 29 Pounds Heavier Than Miocic; Cherant Misses Weight

By: Tyler Treese
Mar 26, 2021

Sign up for ESPN+ right here, and you can then stream UFC 260 live on your smart TV, computer, phone, tablet or streaming device via the ESPN app.

The Ultimate Fighting Championship heavyweight title will be on the line as the UFC 260 main event is now official after the weigh-ins took place.

As expected, both Stipe Miocic and Francis Ngannou made weight without issue as both came in under the 265-pound limit. There will be quite the size difference, though, as Ngannou weighed 29 pounds heavier than the champion. The rest of the weigh-ins weren’t as drama-free as both Fabio Cherant and Jared Gooden initially came in half a pound heavy for their respective bouts. Gooden made weight on his second attempt, while Cherant opted not to weigh-in again.

Having spent the past two years preparing and fighting against Daniel Cormier, Miocic (20-3) is ready to embark on a new chapter in his heavyweight reign. The 38-year-old is facing another familiar foe in Ngannou (15-3), as he outworked “The Predator” to win a decision in January 2018. Miocic stepped on the scale weighing a lean 234 pounds.


The most feared knockout artist in the division, Ngannou has won his last three fights in less than three minutes combined. “The Predator” has been on a roll knocking out former champions Junior dos Santos and Cain Velasquez and contenders Curtis Blaydes and Jairzinho Rozenstruik on his current winning streak. Ngannou looked prepared for his second shot at UFC gold, and officially weighed 263 pounds, just like the first time he met Miocic.

The UFC 260 main card will air on ESPN+ pay-per-view starting at 10 p.m. ET/7 p.m. PT. Featured prelim action will take place on ESPN and ESPN+ starting at 8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT, while the first fight of the night will air on ESPN+ and UFC Fight Pass at 7:30 p.m. ET/4:30 p.m. PT.

UFC 260 Weigh-in Results:

Stipe Miocic (234) vs. Francis Ngannou (263)
Tyron Woodley (171) vs. Vicente Luque (170.5)
Sean O'Malley (136) vs. Thomas Almeida (136)
Gillian Robertson (125.5) vs. Miranda Maverick (126)
Jamie Mullarkey (155.5) vs. Khama Worthy (155.5)
Alonzo Menifield (205) vs. Fabio Cherant (206.5)*
Jared Gooden (171) vs. Abubakar Nurmagomedov (170.5)
Modestas Bukauskas (205.5) vs. Michal Oleksiejczuk (206)
Shane Young (145.5) vs. Omar Morales (146)
Marc-Andre Barriault (185) vs. Abu Azaitar (185.5)

* Cherant missed weight by .5 pounds and has been fined a percentage of his purse.

Advertisement
« Previous Next »

More

Fighter Profiles

GRRRR!!!More on Sherdog.com Mobile