UFC 256 Weigh-in Results: Title Fight Set As All Fighters Make Weight

By: Tyler Treese
Dec 11, 2020

Sign up for ESPN+ right here, and you can then stream UFC 256 live on your smart TV, computer, phone, tablet or streaming device via the ESPN app.

The Ultimate Fighting Championship will put on its final pay-per-view event of 2020 this Saturday. Headlining UFC 256 is a flyweight title defense as champion Deiveson Figueiredo takes on Brandon Moreno in what is a three-week turnaround for both fighters. The 10-fight card is now official after the weigh-ins took place and all fighters made weight including backup fighter Manel Kape (124.5).

A frontrunner for fighter of the year, Figueiredo (20-1) will look to improve to 4-0 inside the Octagon this year. “Daico” claimed the vacant flyweight belt after choking out Joseph Benavidez earlier this year and followed that up with another submission over Alex Perez at UFC 255. While Figueiredo has had weight issues in the past, the champ had no issue this time around and stepped on the scales weighing 124.5 pounds.

Looking to dethrone the champ is Moreno (18-5-1), who also impressed at UFC 255 as he picked up a TKO win over Brandon Royval. That marks three straight wins for “The Assassin Baby,” who has also defeated Jussier Formiga and Kai Kara France in recent efforts. Always a professional, the former Legacy Fighting Alliance flyweight champion made weight and officially came in at 124.5 pounds.

The main card will air live on ESPN+ pay-per-view starting at 10 p.m. ET/7 p.m. PT. Meanwhile, one early prelim will air exclusively on ESPN+ at 7:30 p.m. ET/4:30 p.m. PT, while the rest of the preliminary card will air simultaneously on both ESPN+ and ESPN2 starting at 8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT.

UFC 256 Weigh-in Results:

Deiveson Figueiredo (124.5) vs. Brandon Moreno (124.5)
Tony Ferguson (155) vs. Charles Oliveira (154.5)
Mackenzie Dern (115) vs. Virna Jandiroba (115)
Ronaldo Souza (185.5) vs. Kevin Holland (185)
Junior dos Santos (246.5) vs. Ciryl Gane (247.5)
Cub Swanson (145) vs. Daniel Pineda (145.5)
Renato Carneiro (155) vs. Rafael Fiziev (155.5)
Billy Quarantillo (145.5) vs. Gavin Tucker (146)
Tecia Torres (115.5) vs. Sam Hughes (115.5)
Chase Hooper (145.5) vs. Peter Barrett (145.5) Advertisement
« Previous Next »

More

Fighter Profiles

GRRRR!!!More on Sherdog.com Mobile