PFL Weigh-in Results: Featherweight, Lightweight Playoffs Set with One New Matchup

By: Tristen Critchfield
Oct 16, 2019


The featherweight and lightweight quarterfinals are official for Thursday’s Professional Fighters League playoffs, but weigh-ins didn’t go off without a hitch.

Gadzhi Rabadanov failed to make weight ahead of his featherweight quarterfinal pairing with Lance Palmer (145.8), and as a result, he was replaced by alternate Alexandre Almeida (145). All of the other 155- and 145-pound competitors hit their contracted marks without issue on Wednesday.

PFL 8: 2019 Playoffs 2 takes place at Mandalay Bay Events Center in Las Vegas on Thursday night and will include both the quarterfinals and semifinals of the lightweight and featherweight tournaments. The card airs on ESPN2 at 8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT and on ESPN+ beginning at 10:30 p.m. ET/7:30 p.m. PT. Finalists will advance to the PFL Championship on New Year’s Eve.

PFL 8: 2019 Playoffs 2 Weigh-in Results:  

Lance Palmer (145.8) vs. Alexandre Almeida (145) 
Alex Gilpin (145.8) vs. Andre Harrison (145.2)
Movlid Khaybulaev (145.4) vs. Daniel Pineda (145.4)
Luis Rafael Laurentino (145.8) vs. Jeremy Kennedy (145.6)
Natan Schulte (155.2) vs. Ramsey Nijem (155.8)
Akhmed Aliev (155.4) vs. Rashid Magomedov (155.2)
Islam Mamedov (155.2) vs. Loik Radzhabov (154.4)
Chris Wade (155.4) vs. Nate Andrews (155.6)  

Related MMA News

Comments

Comments powered by Disqus

GRRRR!!!More on Sherdog.com Mobile