PFL Weigh-in Results: Card Updated After Three Fighters Miss Weight

By: Tristen Critchfield
Jul 24, 2019


The fifth card of the Professional Fighters League 2019 regular season has undergone some changes after three fighters on the card failed to make weight on Wednesday.

Ramsey Nijem, Carlos Silva and Gadzhi Rabadanov all missed weight. Silva checked in at 159 pounds for his lightweight clash with Jesse Ronson (154.6), while Nijem weighed in twice but his attempts were not counted because he “wouldn’t put his full feet on the scale” on either occasion, according to New Jersey State Athletic Control Board counsel Nick Lembo. Nijem was scheduled to face Natan Schulte (155.6) in another lightweight affair. Both Nijem and Silva were pulled from the card and as a result, Ronson will square off against Schulte on Thursday night.

Rabadanov, meanwhile, did not weigh-in at all on Wednesday. As a result, opponent Daniel Pineda gets three points for a walkover victory. Due to the scale mishaps, PFL 5: 2019 Regular Season will proceed with 10 bouts.

PFL 5: 2019 Regular Season takes place at Ocean Casino Resort in Atlantic City, N.J., and is headlined by a lightweight showdown between Chris Wade (156) and Akhmed Aliev (155.4). The main card airs on ESPN2 at 9 p.m. ET/6 p.m. PT, while the prelims stream on ESPN+ at 6 p.m. ET/3 p.m. PT.

PFL 5: 2019 Regular Season Weigh-in Results:

Chris Wade (156) vs. Akhmed Aliev (155.4)
Lance Palmer (145.8) vs. Luis Rafael Laurentino (146)
Rashid Magomedov (155) vs. Nate Andrews (155.2)
Natan Schulte (155.6) vs. Jesse Ronson (154.6)
Andre Harrison (146) vs. Movlid Khaybulaev (145.4)
Islam Mamedov (156) vs. Yincang Bao (155.4)
Loik Radzhabov (155) vs. Ylies Djiroun (155)
Alex Gilpin (145.6) vs. Freddy Assuncao (145)
Alexandre Almeida (145.4) vs. Peter Petties (144.8)
Steven Siler (145.6) vs. Jeremy Kennedy (145.8)

Related MMA News

Comments

Comments powered by Disqus

GRRRR!!!More on Sherdog.com Mobile