PFL 9: 2021 Playoffs Weigh-in Results: Featherweight & Light Heavyweight Semifinals Set

By: Tyler Treese
Aug 26, 2021

After today's weigh-ins, the featherweight and light heavyweight semifinals are now set for the Professional Fighters League's third season. The 10-fight card features four semifinal bouts in the two divisions with Brendan Loughnane vs. Movlid Khaybulaev atop the card. While all semifinalists made weight for PFL 9, Bobby Moffett missed weight by 2.2 pounds for his featherweight bout against Jason Knight.

Loughnane has been perfect inside the PFL having won four straight bouts and picking up an impressive knockout win over Sheymon Moraes. Meanwhile, the undefeated Khaybulaev (17-0-1, 1 NC) is coming off a decision win over former PFL champion Lance Palmer. The other featherweight semifinal sees two veterans battle as Chris Wade (19-6) takes on Bubba Jenkins (16-4). On the light heavyweight side, submission specialist Antonio Carlos Jr. (11-5, 2 NC) will face off against Emiliano Sordi (23-8-1), and Cezar Ferreira (14-9) will face Marthin Hamlet (7-2).

PFL Playoffs will begin at 6:30 p.m. ET/3:30 p.m. PT on ESPN+ and the main card moves to ESPN+ and ESPN2 at 10 p.m. ET/7 p.m. PT.

PFL 9 Weigh-in Results:

Brendan Loughnane (145.8) vs. Movlid Khaybulaev (145.8)
Chris Wade (145.6) vs. Bubba Jenkins (146)
Antonio Carlos Jr. (205.4) vs. Emiliano Sordi (206)
Cezar Ferreira (205.2) vs. Marthin Hamlet (205.8)
Sheymon Moraes (146) vs. Lazar Stojadinovic (145.6)
Chris Camozzi (203.4) vs. Cory Hendricks (205.6)
Anthony Dizy (145.6) vs. Jesse Stirn (144.6)
Jason Knight (145.8) vs. Bobby Moffett (148.2)*
Alejandro Flores Garcia (145.6) vs. Carl Deaton (146)
Brandon Jenkins (156) vs. Jacob Kilburn (154.4)

* Moffett missed weight by 2.2 pounds and has been fined a percentage of his purse.
« Previous Next »

More

Fighter Profiles

GRRRR!!!More on Sherdog.com Mobile