Alternates Revealed for PFL Championships on Oct. 27

By: Tristen Critchfield
Oct 9, 2021


When there’s $1 million on the line, it’s always good to have a backup plan.

With that in mind, Professional Fighters League recently revealed the six alternates who will be on standby in case any of the athletes who are participating in championship bouts on Oct. 27 are forced to withdraw or miss weight.

The six replacement fighters are as follows: Genah Fabian (women’s lightweight), Brendan Loughnane (featherweight), Clay Collard (lightweight), Sadibou Sy (welterweight), Emiliano Sordi (light heavyweight) and Denis Goltsov (heavyweight).

The PFL championship takes place at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel and Casino in Hollywood, Fla., and is headlined by a women’s lightweight final between Kayla Harrison and Taylor Guardado. In the co-main event, Ray Cooper squares off against Magomed Magomedkerimov for the welterweight championship. All championship winners will earn a $1 million payout.

Four other finals are set for the card: Movlid Kahybulaev vs. Chris Wade at featherweight; Bruno Cappelozaa vs. Ante Delija at heavyweight; Loik Radzhabov vs. Raush Manfio at lightweight and Antonio Carlos Jr. vs. Marthin Hamlet at light heavyweight.

The PFL championships main card airs on ESPN/ESPN+ at 8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT, while the prelims stream on ESPN+ at 4:30 p.m. ET/1:30 p.m. PT.

« Previous Next »

More

GRRRR!!!More on Sherdog.com Mobile