How to Watch UFC 257

By: Brian Knapp
Jan 23, 2021


Sign up for ESPN+ right here, and you can then stream UFC 257 live on your smart TV, computer, phone, tablet or streaming device via the ESPN app.

The Ultimate Fighting Championship will turn to two of its premier lightweights when Dustin Poirier rematches Conor McGregor in the UFC 257 main event on Saturday at Etihad Arena in Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates. McGregor defeated Poirier in 2014, as he put away the American Top Team export with first-round punches at UFC 178 on his way to becoming a two-division champion.

UFC 257 “Poirier vs. McGregor”—which streams to ESPN+ pay-per-view at 10 p.m. ET/7 p.m. PT—also features a lightweight co-headliner pairing Dan Hooker with Michael Chandler, a flyweight clash pitting Jessica Eye against Joanne Calderwood, a strawweight affair matching Marina Rodriguez with Amanda Ribas and a middleweight tilt slotting Andrew Sanchez opposite Makhmud Muradov. ESPN (8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT) and UFC Fight Pass (7 p.m. ET/4 p.m. PT) are scheduled to share coverage of the undercard, the six-fight slate of prelims anchored by a catchweight showdown between Matt Frevola and Arman Tsarukyan.

A closer look at the UFC 257 particulars:

THE LINEUP

155: Dustin Poirier vs. Conor McGregor
155: Dan Hooker vs. Michael Chandler
125: Jessica Eye vs. Joanne Calderwood
115: Marina Rodriguez vs. Amanda Ribas
185: Andrew Sanchez vs. Makhmud Muradov
155: Matt Frevola vs. Arman Tsarukyan
185: Brad Tavares vs. Antonio Carlos Jr.
135: Julianna Pena vs. Sara McMann
205: Khalil Rountree vs. Marcin Prachnio
145: Movsar Evloev vs. Nik Lentz
125: Amir Albazi vs. Zhalgas Zhumagulov

THE RUNDOWN

Preview
Weigh-in Report
By The Numbers: Poirier vs. McGregor
By The Numbers: UFC 257 Pre-Fight Edition
Prime Picks
The Bottom Line: Handicapping Khabib


Related Coverage »
Sherdog’s Official Mixed Martial Arts Rankings
Sherdog’s Pound-for-Pound Top 10 Rankings
Sherdog’s WMMA Pound-for-Pound Top 10 Rankings
Matches to Make After UFC on ESPN 20
Advertisement
« Previous Next »

More

Comments

Comments powered by Disqus

GRRRR!!!More on Sherdog.com Mobile