How to Watch PFL 3

By: Brian Knapp
May 5, 2021



Professional Fighters League matchmakers threw Renan Ferreira into the deep end of the pool. Will he sink or swim?

Ferreira will face former Ultimate Fighting Championship heavyweight titleholder Fabricio Werdum in the 2021 PFL 3 headliner on Thursday at the Ocean Casino Resort in Atlantic City, New Jersey, where the 31-year-old Brazilian enters the cage as a significant underdog. Meanwhile, two-time Olympic gold medalist Kayla Harrison confronts Mariana Morais in the three-round co-feature at 155 pounds. The event showcases competitors from the heavyweight and women’s lightweight divisions.

PFL 3 “Werdum vs. Ferreira”—which airs live on ESPN at 7 p.m. ET/4 p.m. PT—also features a heavyweight tilt pitting Mohammed Usman against Brandon Sayles and a women’s lightweight clash pairing Larissa Pacheco with Julija Pajic. ESPN+ will carry a portion of the undercard at 5:30 p.m. ET/2:30 p.m. PT, a heavyweight encounter between Ante Delija and Bruno Henrique Cappelozza anchoring the five-fight slate of prelims.

A closer look at the 2021 PFL 3 particulars:

THE LINEUP

265: Fabricio Werdum vs. Renan Ferreira
155: Kayla Harrison vs. Mariana Morais
265: Mohammed Usman vs. Brandon Sayles
155: Larissa Pacheco vs. Julija Pajic
265: Ante Delija vs. Bruno Henrique Cappelozza
155: Cindy Dandois vs. Kaitlin Young
155: Genah Fabian vs. Laura Sanchez
265: Denis Goltsov vs. Justin Willis
155: Helena Kolesnyk vs. Taylor Guardado

THE RUNDOWN

2021 PFL 3: Virtual Media Day
5 Defining Moments: Fabricio Werdum
By The Numbers: Kayla Harrison
Sizzle Reel: Justin Willis


Related Coverage »
Sherdog’s Official Mixed Martial Arts Rankings
Sherdog’s Pound-for-Pound Top 10 Rankings
Sherdog’s WMMA Pound-for-Pound Top 10 Rankings
Fight Facts: 2021 PFL 2
« Previous Next »

More

GRRRR!!!More on Sherdog.com Mobile