MFC 35 gets Dec. 1 date with TSN2

Nov 24, 2012



(PRESS RELEASE) -- One of the most explosive nights in the history of the Maximum Fighting Championship has its broadcast date set with TSN2.

MFC 35: Explosive Encounter will air on Saturday, December 1 at 7 p.m. ET/5 p.m. MT/4 p.m. PT (check local listings for channel designation).

An encore presentation will air Thursday, December 6 at 7:30 p.m. ET/5:30 p.m. MT/4:30 p.m. PT.

MFC 35: Explosive Encounter is one of the Maximum Fighting Championship’s best shows of all time, highlighted by an action-packed showdown for the MFC middleweight title between Elvis Mutapcic and Joseph Henle.

MFC 35 launched with one of the most thrilling matchups in Maximum Fighting Championship history. The light-heavyweight tilt between Edmonton, Alberta, rivals Paul Grandbois and Jason Kuchera is a can’t-miss epic, and one of the greatest displays of heart and will-to-win ever seen in the MFC ring. The desire put forth by both fighters was truly remarkable and earned a standing ovation from the sold-out crowd at the Mayfield Conference Centre in Edmonton.

Two first-round submissions were featured at MFC 35 – one in a heavyweight clash between two of Canada’s best in the division when Smealinho Rama took on Ryan Fortin. The other showcase of impressive jiu-jitsu skills comes in a welterweight bout pitting lightning-quick Sabah Fadai against rugged Cody Krahn.

Also featured at MFC 35: Explosive Encounter was the rematch between home-town fan favorite Jared McComb and hockey enforcer Derek Parker, plus the MFC’s first-ever high-profile matchup in the featherweight division as Nanaimo, B.C.’s rising star Graham Spencer goes head-to-head against BJ Penn protégé “Sugar” Shane Nelson.

Don’t miss MFC 35: Explosive Encounter on TSN2.

Fighter Profiles

Related MMA News

Comments

Comments powered by Disqus

GRRRR!!!More on Sherdog.com Mobile