FINAL PRESS CONFERENCE THURSDAY, WEIGH-IN FRIDAY

Nov 1, 2012



(PRESS RELEASE) -- WORLD SERIES OF FIGHTING Inaugural, 10-bout professional Mixed Martial Arts (MMA) event that will air live on NBC Sports Network from PH Live at Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino on Saturday, Nov. 3

WHAT: FINAL PRESS CONFERENCE FREE, OPEN PUBLIC WEIGH-IN

WHEN: FINAL PRESS CONFERENCE TOMORROW/THURSDAY, NOV. 1 Thursday: 12 p.m. PST

WEIGH-IN FRIDAY, NOV. 2 ***OPEN TO THE PUBLIC, FREE OF CHARGE*** Friday: 3 p.m. PST - Media check in 4 p.m. - Fighters on scale

WHERE: Both in the lobby of PH Live

STREAMING: The following events will be streamed live, free of charge.

Final Press Conference : Live on Sherdog.com, MMAWSOF.com and MMAWSOF Facebook starting at 3 p.m. EST/12 p.m. PST

Weigh-in: Live on Sherdog.com, MMAWSOF.com and MMAWSOF Facebook starting at 7 p.m. EST/4 p.m. PST.

Preliminary Bouts: First three fights, live on Sherdog.com, starting at 7:30 p.m. EST/4:30 p.m. Dark, then resuming with main card at 10:30 p.m. EST/7:30 p.m. PST (North America blocked)

PRINCIPALS: All 12 main card fighters will be in attendance at the final press conference and all 20 main and preliminary card fighters will be in attendance at weigh-ins.

Andrei Arlovski—Former UFC heavyweight champion and main event competitor

Devin Cole—Hard-hitting KO artist and heavyweight main event competitor

Anthony Johnson—Hard-hitting superstar and co-main event competitor

D.J. Linderman—Fast-rising star and co-main event competitor

Miguel Torres—Former world champion and Brazilian Jiu-Jitsu black belt

Marlon Moraes—Two-time national Muay Thai champion

Gregor Gracie—Submission ace and member of MMA’s legendary first family

Tyson Steele—Slick submission wizard

Tyrone Spong—Kickboxing world champion making highly-anticipated MMA debut

Travis Bartlett—Hard-punching prospect

Ray Sefo—President, World Series of Fighting

PLUS— Ronys Torres and Brian Cobb

Steve Carl and Ramico Blackmon

Gerald Harris and Josh Burkman

Gesias Cavalcante and T.J. O’BRIEN

David Branch and Dustin Jacoby

Fighter Profiles

Related MMA News

Comments

Comments powered by Disqus

GRRRR!!!More on Sherdog.com Mobile